Pak Ling Express

2450 Grand Boulevard #123
Kansas City, MO 64108
816.283.3383
website

Crown Center Plaza has a lot of things to offer. It has a huge shopping and business complex, along with a lot of food. I skipped a nearby barbecue joint because I hoped Pak Ling would be just as good, My mistake.

General Tso’s Chicken, Sesame Chicken, Egg Roll w/ Fried Rice: $7.50 (w/ coupon+tax)

Pak Ling is an utterly unremarkable mall food chain. The food was more expensive than other Chinese places I have visited, and it all tasted somewhat bland. Nothing that was healthy even looked remotely appetizing, so the two choices I selected were the only ones that looked very good. A coupon got me an egg roll that would have cost another dollar but was not worth it at all.

Oh and the service was terrible. I visited the line around 2:00 p.m. on a weekday. I was greeted by a single, disinterested employee who tossed the food into a box and at me before going to the next customer. The restaurant was set up so you had to ask the attendant for a drink, utensils, napkins and everything. So, needless to say I did not get the opportunity for most of those things.

Next time you are in Crown Plaza and hungry, go someplace else.

Pak Ling Express on Urbanspoon

Comments
3 Responses to “Pak Ling Express”
  1. BILL BUIS says:

    I have lunch at Pak Ling Express at least twice a month and have done so for years. I have found the food to be very good, the service friendly, and a good value. I don’t understand this review. Perhaps you don’t like chinese food.

  2. Deb Moreno says:

    I eat at Pak Ling and enjoy the food and service. I was there yesterday and had 2 items with rice for $6.45 no coupon. The price is on the wall!

  3. I included sales tax on my figure.

    Apparently I just went on the wrong day! I enjoy Chinese food, but I got sick within a few hours of eating at Pak Ling.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 224 other followers

